If you have seen a message "There was a problem syncing one or more of your surfs". You have most likely recorded a very short "surf" on your watch.
The Search App is designed to ignore any surfs shorter than one minute in duration. This message will stop appearing once the one minute surf is no longer on your watch. This can happen in two ways.
1. Once you record 12 hours of surfing data the older surfs on your SearchGPS watch will be deleted automatically.
2. You can perform SYSTEM RESET to delete all surf data from your SearchGPS watch.